Update from The Social and Education Transport Team

Transport for September

The Social and Education Transport Team would like to pass on this message that they will be working all summer, due to the amount of peak work and organisation of efficient routes, some parents may not be informed of their new operators until later in the holiday.

Meet and greets will take place, this can be arranged by parent/carers or transport providers.

The team would also like to inform parents that the companies themselves must recruit and put their staff through CCC DBS clearance and acquire suitable vehicles, which is why there is sometimes a delay in being able to share information as quickly as parents would like during the holidays.

If at all concerned please contact your transport provider and/or the Social and Education Transport Team, details below.

Main SEND officers are:

Pam Baugh, pam.baugh@cambridgeshire.gov.ik

Hayley Lines, hayley.lines@cambridgeshire.gov.uk

Helen Treeby, helen.treeby@cambridgeshire.gov.uk, Helen covers SEND CRC & HRC campus

Susan Warburton, susan.warburton@cambridgeshire.gov.uk.  Susan deals with SEND post 16 payments and Parental Transport Budgets

Lillian Grainger, Lillian.grainger@cambridgeshire.gov.uk, Lillian deals with LAC clients

The main office numbers are:

01223 715596

01223 715601

01223 715600

Parents/carers may also email the team edtransport@cambridgeshire.gov.uk

There is a new safeguarding leaflet for transport providers, this will be shared separately very soon.

Concerns around transport can be directed to SENTAS –   SEN Transport Advocacy Service  http://sentas.co.uk/